Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (formerly known as the Executive Board) is composed of eight members of the Council Board in accordance with the provisions of the Bylaws of the Whatcom Council of Governments, which stipulate that the County Executive and Mayor of Bellingham must be members as must one County Council member, one Bellingham City Council member, one Port of Bellingham commissioner and one elected official each (mayor or council member) from three of the County’s remaining six cities. The Executive Board provides general oversight of WCOG’s operations.



December 14, 2016 Packet Minutes
May 11, 2016 Packet Minutes

Voting Members:

Bob Bromley


Mayor of Sumas

Michael McAuley


Port of Bellingham Commissioner

Jack Louws


Whatcom County Executive

Terry Bornemann

Bellingham City Council

Kelli Linville

Mayor of Bellingham

Harry Robinson

Mayor of Blaine

Satpal Sidhu

Whatcom County Council