WHATCOM COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS BOARD MINUTES JANUARY 19, 2022

IN ATTENDANCE (IN PERSON OR VIA ZOOM):

MEMBERS VOTING: Bellingham: Seth Fleetwood, Michael Lilliquist, Kristina Michele

Martens; Blaine: Richard May; Everson: John Perry; Ferndale: Greg Hansen (Secretary-Treasurer); Lake Whatcom W&SD: Todd Citron; Lummi Nation: William Jones, Jr.; Lynden: Scott Korthuis (Chairman); Nooksack: Kevin Hester; Port of Bellingham: Bobby Briscoe; Sumas: Bruce Bosch; Whatcom County: Satpal Sidhu, Kaylee Galloway, Kathy Kershner EX-OFFICIO: Chris Roselli,

Western Washington University; Les Reardanz, WTA

GUESTS Jon Hutchings, Whatcom County

STAFF Bob Wilson, Ron Cubellis, Hugh Conroy, Melissa Fanucci, Lethal Coe

A. CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Wilson determined that a quorum was present, and Chairman Korthuis called the meeting to order at 3:01 p.m.

B. PUBLIC COMMENT

No members of the public were present, either in the conference room or online.

C. AGENDA APPROVAL

APPROVED AS PRESENTED BY UNANIMOUS CONSENT

D. CONSENT AGENDA

Minutes of December 8, 2021, and December 2021 Claims

The consent agenda included the minutes of the meeting of December 8, 2021, and the list of claims from December 1 through December 30, 2021, in the amount of \$110,827.83, which was emailed to the representatives on January 13, 2022, and which was audited and certified by the Executive Director, acting as the Auditing Officer as required by RCW 42.24.090.

APPROVED AS PRESENTED BY UNANIMOUS CONSENT

E. BUDGET REPORT

Mr. Cubellis presented the budget report for December 2021.

F. OLD BUSINESS

None

Council Board Meeting January 19, 2022 Page 2

G. NEW BUSINESS

1. Appointment of Three Small Cities' Representatives to the Executive Committee

MOTION: Mr. Lilliquist moved, seconded by Mr. Sidhu, to appoint Mr. Hansen of Ferndale, Mr. Hester of Nooksack, and Mr. Korthuis of Lynden to the Executive Committee.

MOTION PASSED

2. Election of Chair, Vice Chair and Secretary-Treasurer

MOTION: Ms. Kershner moved, seconded by Mr. Sidhu, to appoint Mr. Korthuis to serve as chairman, Mr. Lilliquist to serve as vice-chairman, and Mr. Hansen to serve as secretary-treasurer.

MOTION PASSED

H. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT

Mr. Wilson informed the Board that, effective immediately, WCOG would provide staff for the Whatcom County Boundary Review Board under an interlocal agreement. WCOG will be reimbursed by the County for all associated expenses, including staff hours at their fully-loaded rates and direct expenses.

I. CORRESPONDENCE

None

J. BOARD OPEN FORUM

No discussion or announcements

K. ADJOURN

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:32 p.m.

—DocuSigned by:

F30FF331FD754CA...

Greg Hansen Secretary-Treasurer BIKWI (So

DocuSigned by:

-C24CB5DED6984E0...

Robert H. Wilson, AICP Executive Director

Executive bil

Approved October 12, 2022