WHATCOM COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES APRIL 12, 2023

IN ATTENDANCE (IN PERSON OR VIA ZOOM):

MEMBERS VOTING: Bellingham: Seth Fleetwood, Michael Lilliquist (Vice Chairman);

Ferndale: Greg Hansen (Secretary-Treasurer); Lynden: Scott Korthuis

(Chairman); Nooksack: Kevin Hester; Whatcom County: Satpal Sidhu, Kaylee

Galloway

STAFF Bob Wilson, Ron Cubellis

A. CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Wilson determined that a quorum was present, and Chairman Korthuis called the meeting to order at 4:03 p.m.

B. PUBLIC COMMENT

No members of the public were in attendance, either in person or online.

C. ADDITIONS TO THE AGENDA

There were no additions to the agenda.

D. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF DECEMBER 14, 2022

MOTION: Mr. Sidhu moved, second by Mr. Hester, to approve the minutes of the meeting of December 14, 2022, as presented.

MOTION PASSED

E. NEW BUSINESS

Resignation of the Executive Director and Transition Planning

The Committee discussed and agreed upon a process for replacing Mr. Wilson, and they expressed their confidence in Mr. Cubellis to serve as Interim Executive Director until someone is appointed to the position permanently.

F. ADJOURN

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 5:01 p.m.

9AEEC6A6D7C441F...

DocuSigned by:

Greg Hansen Secretary-Treasurer C0BEC771DAE745D

Hugh Conroy Director

Approved December 13, 2023