Whatcom County Boundary Review Board

Pursuant to RCW 36.93.100, the Whatcom County Boundary Review Board, upon request, reviews and issues determinations concerning boundary changes, including: annexations; specific water or sewer extensions; incorporation; dissolution and disincorporation of jurisdictions and creations; partial mergers, and; consolidations of special purpose districts. Under an interlocal agreement with Whatcom County, the Whatcom Council of Governments provides staff to the Boundary Review Board.

The Boundary Review Board has five members, who serve four-year terms with no term limit, and are appointed as follows:

The Boundary Review Board meets as needed with regular meetings in January and July (if there are items of business). Meetings are held either remotely and/or at the Whatcom Council of Governments, 314 East Champion Street in Bellingham.




Bill Bliss, Chair County 1/31/2027
Christopher Moench Governor 1/31/2025
Constance Ohana Governor 01/31/2027
Dennis Hollander Mayors 01/31/2025
Vacant Special Purpose Districts 2/28/2027


Lethal Coe, Chief Clerk
Whatcom County Boundary Review Board
314 E Champion St
Bellingham WA 98225
Phone: 360-685-8390
Email: wcbrb@wcog.org

Kellen Kooistra, Counsel

Additional Information