Council Board

The Council Board is the governing body of the Whatcom Council of Governments. It is composed of 15 voting members, all of whom are elected officials, drawn from Whatcom County Government (three members, including the County Executive), the City of Bellingham (three members, including the Mayor), the County’s six other cities, the Port of Bellingham, the Lummi Nation and the Lake Whatcom Water and Sewer District. Eight Council Board members serve on the Executive Committee (indicated with an *). Additionally, there are also five associate (non-voting) members who participate in Council Board meetings and share the perspectives of the organizations and communities they represent.




May 11, 2022 Packet Minutes
January 19, 2022 Packet Minutes
December 8, 2021 Packet Minutes
October 13, 2021 Packet Minutes
January 20, 2021 Packet Minutes
December 9, 2020 Packet Minutes
November 4, 2020 Packet Minutes
October 14, 2020 Packet Minutes
May 13, 2020 Packet Minutes
January 22, 2020 Packet Minutes

Voting Members:

Scott Korthius*


Mayor of Lynden

Michael Lilliquist*


Bellingham City Council

Greg Hansen*


Mayor of Ferndale

Seth Fleetwood*

Mayor of Bellingham

Kristina Michele Martens

Bellingham City Council

John Perry

Mayor of Everson

Kevin Hester*

Mayor of Nooksack

Bruce Bosch

Mayor of Sumas

Satpal Sidhu*

Whatcom County Executive

Kaylee Galloway*

Whatcom County Council

Kathy Kershner

Whatcom County Council

Associate Members:

Greg Winter

Opportunity Council