Council Board

The Council Board is the governing body of the Whatcom Council of Governments. It is composed of 15 voting members drawn from Whatcom County Government (three members, including the County Executive), the City of Bellingham (three members, including the Mayor), the County’s six other cities, the Port of Bellingham, the Lummi Nation and the Lake Whatcom Water and Sewer District. Additionally, there are also five associate (non-voting) members who participate in Council Board meetings and share the perspectives of the organizations and communities that they represent.




October 10, 2018 Packet Minutes
May 9, 2018 Packet Minutes
Jan 17, 2018 Packet Minutes
Dec. 13, 2017 Packet  Minutes
Oct. 11, 2017 Packet  Minutes
Jan. 18, 2017 Packet  Minutes

Voting Members:

Jon Mutchler


Mayor, City of Ferndale

Tom Jones


Nooksack City Council

Jack Louws


Whatcom County Executive

Kelli Linville

Mayor of Bellingham

Terry Bornemann

Bellingham City Council

Michael Lilliquist

Bellingham City Council

Bonnie Onyon

Mayor of Blaine

John Perry

Mayor of Everson

Scott Korthuis

Mayor of Lynden

Kyle Christensen

Mayor of Sumas

Timothy Ballew II

Whatcom County Council

Satpal Sidhu

Whatcom County Council

Associate Members:

Greg Winter

Opportunity Council